Regional Sites

MATEC Central Office and Regional Contact info  

Updated August 2015

MATEC – Central Office

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Department of Family Medicine
1640 W. Roosevelt Road
Suite 511 (M/C 779)
Chicago, IL 60608-1316
Main Number 312.996.1373
Fax: 312.413.4184


Patrick Tranmer, MD, MPH
Principal Investigator
Department Head, Professor of Clinical Medicine
312.996.9118 tranmer@uic.edu


Renslow Sherer, MD
Co-Medical Director and Co-Investigator, MATEC
Director, International HIV Training Center, Professor of Medicine
Section of Infectious Diseases and Global Health 
University of Chicago
5841 S. Maryland Ave. MC5065
Chicago, IL 60637
U of C Phone 773.702.2710 rsherer@bsd.uchicago.edu


Mona Van Kanegan, DDS, MS
Dental Director
Director, Dental Program Development, Heartland Health Outreach
1015 West Lawrence, 2nd floor
Chicago, IL 60640
773.969.0248 mvankanegan@heartlandalliance.org


Ricardo Rivero, MD, MPH
Executive Director
312.413.1375 rrivero@uic.edu


Courtney Chambers, MPH
Interim Regional Assistant Director
312.996.3160 cchamb7@uic.edu


Gordon Dawson-Tibbits
Business Operations Assistant
312-355-0803  gdawson2@uic.edu 


Nathan Petts, BFA
Technologist
312.996.2982 npetts@uic.edu


Roberto Rodriguez, MPA
Administrative Coordinator
312.996.1630 roberto@uic.edu

Corina Wagner, MBA, M.Ed.
Regional Evaluation Coordinator
312.996.9810 cwagner9@uic.edu 
 
-------------------------------------------------------------
  

MATEC – Illinois
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Department of Family Medicine
1640 W. Roosevelt Road
Suite 511 M/C 779
Chicago, IL 60608-1316
Main Number 312.996.1373
Fax: 312.413.4184
To view listings and register for MATEC Illinois programs click the following link: www.matec.info/index.php.


Catherine M. Creticos, MD
Illinois Medical Director
773.296.7039 creticos@uic.edu


Michelle Agnoli, RN, BSN, MSN, ACRN
Interim Site Director, Clinical Program Coordinator
312.996.0224 magnoli@uic.edu


Estela Balderas, BA
Program & Marketing Coordinator
312.996.1484 estela@uic.edu
 

Alicia McDonald, BA
Training Assistant 
312.996.4429 aliciamc@uic.edu


Eric Noel, BA
Training Specialist
312.996.0787 enoel@uic.edu


Arianna Smith, MPH
Program and Training Coordinator
312.996.0180 asmit51@uic.edu 

----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Indiana

Eskenazi Health
720 Eskenazi Ave
Fifth Third Bank Faculty Office Building, 2nd Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Main Number: 317.880.3520
Fax Number: 317.880.0325
For MATEC Indiana program listings click here or call the main number.


Malinda Boehler, MSW, LCSW
Program Director
317.880.3520 mboehler@iupui.edu


Christine Balt, DNP(c), FNP, BC, AACRN
Clinical Coordinator
317.630.6474 cbalt@iupui.edu


Diane Janowicz, MD
Medical Director
317.274.7699 dmjanowi@iupui.edu


Karen Curd
MAI & HIV Training Coordinator
317.880.3519 kcurd@iupui.edu


Rachael Bates
Training Assistant
317.880.3517 rarbates@iupui.edu

-------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Iowa
University of Iowa
Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Internal Medicine
Carver College of Medicine
SW 34R-GH
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242
Main Number 319.353.7229
Fax 319.384.7208
For MATEC Iowa program listings go to www.iowamatec.org


Jeff Meier, MD
Site Director
SW 34 GH
319.356.7055  jeffery-meier@uiowa.edu


Cheryl Carter, BSN, RN, CIC 
Program Director
SW34R GH
319.353.7229  cheryl-carter@uiowa.edu


Pamela Terrill, MS, ARNP, SANE-A
Project Director
U of Iowa, College of Nursing
50 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319.384.8727 pamela-terrill@uiowa.edu


----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Michigan
Wayne State University
Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Medicine, School of Medicine
2727 Second Avenue, Suite 138
Detroit, MI 48201-2671
Main Number 313.962.2000
Fax 313.962.4444
For MATEC Michigan program listings go to www.matecmichigan.org


Jonathan Allen Cohn, MD,MS, FACP, FIDSA
Site Director, MATEC MI
Director, WSU Adult HIV/AIDS Program & Associate Professor of Medicine, Wayne State University School of Medicine
4201 St. Antoine, Suite 7D
Detroit, MI 48201
313.993.0930 jcohn@med.wayne.edu


Mary Rose Forsyth, MSN, NP
Program Coordinator
313.408.3483 forsyth@sun.science.wayne.edu


Jihan El-Hage
Data Manager jelhage@med.wayne.edu
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Minnesota
University of Minnesota
School of Public Health
Division of Epidemiology and Community Health
1300 South Second Street, Suite 300
Minneapolis, MN 55454
Main Number 612.626.3609
Fax: 612.624.0315
For MATEC Minnesota program listings go to http://www.mnmatec.umn.edu


Alan Lifson, MD, MPH
Medical Director
612.626.9697 lifso001@umn.edu


Sarah Rybicki, MSW, MPH
Site Director
612.626.3609 rybic001@umn.edu


Kimberly Knust 
Training Assistant
812.631.2991 kym.knust@gmail.com

----------------------------------------------------------------------

MATEC – Missouri
Kansas City CARE Clinic
3515 Broadway
Kansas City, MO 64111
Main Number:  816.753.5144
Fax:  816.753.0804
For MATEC Missouri program listings go to http://www.kcfree.org/services/MATEC-MO.html


Sally Neville, RN, MSN
Site Director
Director of HIV Primary Care
816.777.2728 sneville@kccareclinic.org


Alicia Downes, LMSW
Program Manager
816.777.2746 aliciad@kccareclinic.org


Simone Phillips
Regional Trainer
314.643.6441 simonep@kccareclinic.org


Tusday Dudley, M.Ed.
Training Specialist
816.777.1596 tusdayd@kccareclinic.org

----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin
School of Medicine and Public Health
310 N. Midvale Blvd, Suite 302
Madison, WI 53705
Main Number: 608.261.1152
Fax: 608.261.1187
For MATEC Wisconsin program listings call the main number.


James Sosman, MD
Medical Director, MATEC WI
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
2828 Marshall Court, Suite 100
Madison, WI 53705
608.263.3083 Fax 608.265.8120
jms@medicine.wisc.edu


Marge Sutinen, CIT
Site Director
608.261.1152 ms2@medicine.wisc.edu


Nancy Eberle
Training Coordinator
608.265.8798 nkeberle@medicine.wisc.edu

 

  Printer Print This Page