Regional Sites

MATEC Central Office and Regional Contact info  

Updated 2-1-13

 

 

MATEC – Central Office
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Department of Family Medicine
1640 W. Roosevelt Road
Suite 511 (M/C 779)
Chicago, IL 60608-1316
Main Number 312.996.1373
Fax: 312.413.4184


Patrick Tranmer, MD, MPH
Principal Investigator
Department Head, Professor of Clinical Medicine
312.996.9118 
tranmer@uic.edu


Nathan L. Linsk, PhD
Co-Principal Investigator Emeritus & MATEC Founder
Professor, Jane Addams College of Social Work
nlinsk@uic.edu


Barbara Schechtman, MPH
Project/Executive Director
312.996.1364
barbs@uic.edu


Renslow Sherer, MD
Co-Medical Director and Co-Investigator, MATEC
Director, International HIV Training Center, Professor of Medicine
Section of Infectious Diseases and Global Health 
University of Chicago
5841 S. Maryland Ave. MC5065
Chicago, IL 60637
U of C Phone 773.702.2710 
rsherer@uchicago.edu


Mona Van Kanegan, DDS, MS
MATEC Dental Director
Director, Dental Program Development, Heartland Health Outreach
1015 West Lawrence, 2nd floor
Chicago, IL 60640
773.969.0248
mvankanegan@heartlandalliance.org


Beth-Anne Jacob, PhD, LCSW 
Evaluation Director
312.996.0514
bethanne@uic.edu


Roberto Rodriguez, MPA
Administrative Coordinator
312.996.1630
roberto@uic.edu


Erin Smith, BA
Regional Office Operations Manager
312.996.9810
erins@uic.edu  


Mudassir Sameer Syed, MS
IT/ Data Manager
312.996.1468 
msyed23@uic.edu 

Amanda Wilkins, MPA
Regional Assistant Director
312.996.7407 
awilkins@uic.edu  

-------------------------------------------------------------
  

MATEC – Illinois
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Department of Family Medicine
1640 W. Roosevelt Road
Suite 511 M/C 779
Chicago, IL 60608-1316
Main Number 312.996.1373
Fax: 312.413.4184
To view listings and register for MATEC Illinois programs click the following link: 
www.matec.info/index.php.


Catherine M. Creticos, MD
MATEC Illinois Medical Director
773.296.7039 
creticos@uic.edu


Ricardo A. Rivero, MD, MPH
MATEC-Illinois Site Director
312.413.1375
rrivero@uic.edu


Michelle Agnoli, RN, BSN, MSN, ACRN
Clinical Program Coordinator
312.996.0224
magnoli@uic.edu


Estela Balderas, BA
Program & Resource Center Coordinator 
312.996.1484 
estela@uic.edu


Courtney Chambers, MPH
Training Specialist
312.996.3160  
cchamb7@uic.edu


G. Andrew Espinosa, BSAE
Training Specialist
312.413.7539  
andrewe@uic.edu


Gina L. Evans, MPH
Training Specialist
312.996.6326
ginaaa@uic.edu


Anne Marie Fosnacht, MPH
Program Coordinator 
312.413.4803 
afosna2@uic.edu


Alicia McDonald, BA
Training Assistant 
312.996.4429 
aliciamc@uic.edu


Eric Noel, BA
Training Specialist
312.996.0787
enoel@uic.edu


Renée Poindexter, BA
Training Assistant
312.996.1477
runique@uic.edu 


----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Indiana

 

 

Eskenazi Health
720 Eskenazi Ave

Fifth Third Bank Faculty Office Building, 2nd Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Main Number: 317.880.3520
Fax Number: 317.880.0325
For MATEC Indiana program listings
click here or call the main number.


Malinda Boehler, MSW, LCSW
Program Director
317.880.3520 
mboehler@iupui.edu


Christine Balt, DNP(c), FNP, BC, AACRN
Clinical Coordinator
317.630.6474
cbalt@iupui.edu


Danielle Osterholzer, MD
Medical Director
317.274.7928
dosterho@iupui.edu

-------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Iowa
University of Iowa
Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Internal Medicine
Carver College of Medicine
SW 34R-GH
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242
Main Number 319.353.7229
Fax 319.384.7208
For MATEC Iowa program listings go to
www.iowamatec.org


Jeff Meier, MD
Site Director
SW 34 GH
319.356.7055  
jeffery-meier@uiowa.edu


Cheryl Carter, BSN, RN, CIC 
Program Director
SW34R GH
319.353.7229  
cheryl-carter@uiowa.edu


Pamela Terrill, MS, ARNP, SANE-A
Project Director
U of Iowa, College of Nursing
50 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242
319.384.8727
pamela-terrill@uiowa.edu


----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Michigan
Wayne State University
Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Medicine, School of Medicine
2727 Second Avenue, Suite 138
Detroit, MI 48201-2671
Main Number 313.962.2000
Fax 313.962.4444
For MATEC Michigan program listings go to
www.matecmichigan.org


Jonathan Allen Cohn, MD,MS, FACP
Site Director, MATEC MI
Director, Adult HIV/AIDS Program & Associate Professor of Medicine, Wayne State University School of Medicine
4201 St. Antoine, Suite 7D
Detroit, MI 48201
313.993.0930
jcohn@med.wayne.edu


Mary Rose Forsyth, MSN, NP
Program Coordinator
313.408.3483 
forsyth@sun.science.wayne.edu


-----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Minnesota
University of Minnesota
School of Public Health
Division of Epidemiology and Community Health
1300 South Second Street, Suite 300
Minneapolis, MN 55454
Main Number 612.626.3609
Fax: 612.624.0315
For MATEC Minnesota program listings go to
http://www.mnmatec.umn.edu


Alan Lifson, MD, MPH
Medical Director
612.626.9697
lifso001@umn.edu


Sarah Rybicki, MSW, MPH
Site Director
612.626.3609
rybic001@umn.edu

----------------------------------------------------------------------

MATEC – Missouri
Kansas City CARE Clinic
3515 Broadway
Kansas City, MO 64111
Main Number:  816.753.5144
Fax:  816.753.0804
For MATEC Missouri program listings go to 
http://www.kcfree.org/services/MATEC-MO.html


Sally Neville, RN, MSN
Site Director, MATEC
Director of HIV Primary Care
816.777.2728 
sneville@kccareclinic.org

 


Alicia Downes, LMSW
Program Manager
816.777.2746 
aliciad@kccareclinic.org


----------------------------------------------------------------------


MATEC – Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin
School of Medicine and Public Health
310 N. Midvale Blvd, Suite 302
Madison, WI 53705
Main Number: 608.261.1152
Fax: 608.261.1187
For MATEC Wisconsin program listings call the main number.


James Sosman, MD
Medical Director, MATEC WI
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
2828 Marshall Court, Suite 100
Madison, WI 53705
608.263.3083 Fax 608.265.8120
jms@medicine.wisc.edu


Marge Sutinen, CIT
Site Director
608.261.1152
ms2@medicine.wisc.edu

 

  Printer Print This Page